From Lisa ~ in her hospital bed

Hello Precious Warriors,
~
This morning I was so trepidatious about this phase of treatment, not looking forward to it at all. As it turns out, I am in little to no pain especially since I have my “Jeopardy button.” It doesn’t give me money but it does give me an edge against having any pain. Nice. . .

~

After the surgical procedure and two hour recovery time, I had a CT scan. Amazing News!
a. There is no tissue damage from the radiation
b. I only have to have this radiation 50 hours instead of 63
c. There were no live bad cells
~
I asked the Doctor with the  news being so good, can I go home. . . I’m still here but only until Thursday night – not Friday night! This is much less time than originally thought.
~
I was talking with the Radiation Oncology doctor about the whole kidney exploding situation. He said Dr. Tait, my main doctor told him, “I’ve never seen a kidney explode and then heal up by itself.” That is so wonderful.That is Dr. Jesus on call!
~
Well, it has been a long day so I am going to get some rest. Thank you so much for your prayers. They have made all the difference in this whole journey.
~
I love each of you,
Lisa
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky Bozeman
    May 10, 2011 @ 22:43:40

    Absolutely amazing! Lisa, I am rejoicing with you dear friend of mine! What wonderful news. Our God is an awesome God!

    Reply

  2. Angel
    May 10, 2011 @ 22:47:04

    Hallelujah, Praise God, We give You all the praise and glory Lord Jesus!!!! We are so excited for this testimony Lisa…WE LOVE YOU

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    May 10, 2011 @ 23:29:57

    You know I have been listening to the Enthroned CD. During the external radiation treatments I was reminded of Mahesh testimony of the airplane noise being transformed to symphonic music when it came in contact with the Glory. There was a lymph node under a portion of my small intestine that compromised the survival of that organ. So I prayed that the radiation would bend around and only get the bad cells. I love that CD!!!!

    Reply

  4. Rob Gordon
    May 11, 2011 @ 05:42:47

    Praise God, Lisa! That is unbelievable (but, really believable) news. Kristen and I are rejoicing in the Spirit with you. We look forward to hearing the complete testimony of your TOTAL healing. Love you much!!

    Reply

  5. Marian Duffee
    May 11, 2011 @ 23:12:29

    I am doing the happy dance! Yeah Lisa!! To God be the glory and to you be all joy, health and blessings~ What a wonder!

    Reply

  6. Denise Winston
    May 12, 2011 @ 16:57:46

    This is great news, Lisa!! God is A-MAZING!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

